What Do I Do If It's Jets vs. Lions In The Super Bowl?

6 hours ago, The Gun Of Bavaria said:

A lot of the longtime posters here know what I do for a living. I also happen to work in a Detroit suburb which after Detroit itself, is the epicenter of mass gatherings for Detroit sports fans. In my career I've spent 2002 (Red Wings win), 2004 (Pistons win), 2008 (Red Wings win) and 2009 (Red Wings loss) standing on the street waiting for and in every case but 2009, dealing with a mass celebration. It's always an "All Hands On Deck" affair where everyone is ordered in. 

So here is my dilemma. Needless to say if the Lions make the Super Bowl, Metro Detroit will (rightfully) lose their minds and I'll be stuck at work, waiting to manage the celebration. or not.  

So what do I do if they play the Jets? There's no way I can not watch the game but I'll have to work, out of view of a TV,  without question since I'm running the show.

My retirement/pension is maxed two days after the AFC Championship.......Which begs the question: Do I drop my retirement papers with a Jets AFC title if they play the Lions? 😄

Law enforcement?

Don't retire based on a sports game or even a maximum pension. Retire with a plan, retire when it stops being rewarding, retire with something to do.

• Upvote 1
  • Sympathy 1

A lot of the longtime posters here know what I do for a living. I also happen to work in a Detroit suburb which after Detroit itself, is the epicenter of mass gatherings for Detroit sports fans. In my career I've spent 2002 (Red Wings win), 2004 (Pistons win), 2008 (Red Wings win) and 2009 (Red Wings loss) standing on the street waiting for and in every case but 2009, dealing with a mass celebration. It's always an "All Hands On Deck" affair where everyone is ordered in. 

So here is my dilemma. Needless to say if the Lions make the Super Bowl, Metro Detroit will (rightfully) lose their minds and I'll be stuck at work, waiting to manage the celebration. or not.