OT Aaron Rodgers is positively killing it on Jeopardy!

Was thinking the same thing after tonight’s episode. He’s been great!  Just like how he plays QB - smooth, few errors. 

It shouldn’t come as a surprise, as he’s one of the all-time great QBs, but it’s pretty impressive that he studied game film of Alex to prepare. 

Aaron Rodgers studied game tape of Alex Trebek to prep for hosting 'Jeopardy!

“I wrote down all the different ways he would take it to break,” he said. “I wrote down the stuff that he said coming out of break. Literally, I studied for this like no other. I wanted to absolutely crush it.”

• Upvote 2
  • Sympathy 4

20 minutes ago, QB1 said:

Really? I don’t like his voice for it 

I think he has a good voice. The issue is he has this laid back California vibe and can be a bit monotonous. He needs a little more energy and game show host charisma. To his credit, he’s improved with each show this week; I think he’s doing a great job. He has good pacing, a quick wit, and is great with the contestants. 

I think Ken Jennings was also really good, but I don’t like his high pitched voice. 

• Upvote 4

1 minute ago, PS17 said:

I think he has a good voice. The issue is he has this laid back California vibe and can be a bit monotonous. He needs a little more energy and game show host charisma. To his credit, he’s improved with each show this week; I think he’s doing a great job. He has good pacing, a quick wit, and is great with the contestants. 

I think Ken Jennings was also really good, but I don’t like his high pitched voice. 

He’s monotone low energy, that’s exactly what it is. Also sounds a bit nasally 

• Upvote 1

3 minutes ago, PS17 said:

I ******* DESPISE Ken Jennings. Can't stand that smug little bitch.

• Upvote 2

17 minutes ago, TJ said:

He’s good.  And he’s good at football.  I think Ken Jennings will ultimately be The new host

Been watching Jeopardy pretty much every weeknight I could since I was a kid..