I'm a BYU grad and former hater of the NY Jets. As of 8 days ago I'm a die-hard Jets fan:). Here's what I know (I'm a bit defensive about Zach/BYU so I had to give you some info about my team too):

Ohhhhhh, boy. What, it's a harmless comment. 

I always find the college football alumni love thing really weird. As in really, really weird. The whole Joe Pa thing, c'mon, who cares if he was old. It never excused him from being criminally, morally, and ethically  negligent, but some of those weirdos defended him even after he died. 

I didn't go to a football school (lol) so I think there's a lot that I'm missing . . . ? Or probably not. 

The closest thing I got to sports in college is where the Knicks practiced. Fine, I just outed myself: SUNY Poorchoice for the win! I kid, look up The Purchase Mafia.

• Haha 2

14 minutes ago, RSJ said:

How many bot accounts are the Jets planning on setting up on this site?

Sent from my iPhone using JetNation.com mobile app

Hi, my name is Bob. Long time BYU fan, and Zach fan boy. error code X-00047y8937e345: invalid directory;

Hi, my name is Bob. Long time BYU fan, and Zach fan boy. error code X-00047y8937e345: invalid directory;

• Sympathy 1
  • Haha 4

1 hour ago, Zach Made Me a Jets Fan said:

Welcome to the Green.  A few thoughts. 

"The Jets have had crappy ownership with the Johnson family for a long time."

I agree.  It is a far cry from Leon Hess.  Patton's oil man with the 3d army.  Kept us supplied with an unheard of use of hoses.  He parlayed that knowledge to purchase WW II military surplus equipment to build his gasoline empire.  The current boys inherited the platinum spoon.  Sigh.  

On being a Jet fan.   When an old friend learned I had turned my nephew into a Jet fan, he remarked "you're going to hell.  You realize this."  True story.   

• Post of the Week 1
  • Haha 2

13 minutes ago, jetophile said:

Ohhhhhh, boy. What, it's a harmless comment.